dc taxi

District of Columbia Taxicab Commission

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share


Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the DC Council. The Commissioners are appointed to a five-year term on a rotating basis, and must be District residents. The current commissioners are as follows:

  • Chairman Ernest Chrappah
  • Elliott Ferguson
  • Linwood Jolly
  • Anthony Muhammad
  • Betty Smalls
  • Stanley W. Tapscott
  • Dotti L. Wade
  • Jon Zeitler